Naar inhoud
Your first-choice partner for engineering, construction and validation within the pharmaceutical sector. Our consultants, your success !

Expertise

Jan Matthys

Engineers at Work is the result of a life-long experience within the technical and engineering world. The vision and inspiration comes from Mr. Jan Matthys.

In 1994, Jan Matthys graduated as Electro-technical Engineer at the Free university of Brussels (VUB). Before that he obtained the degree as Electrical Engineer at the Industrial High school Brussels (IHB).

In 2004, Mr Matthys obtained the degree ‘Master in Industrial corporate governance’ at the EHSAL management school. He strengthened in-depth his knowledge within the fields of Project Management (following PMBOK) and general accounting principles for management.

After completing his engineering studies, his professional career started well within a multinational company active in the electrical industry. Jan worked on the engineering of electrical and automation projects, he also followed up the realisation part and the commissioning part of these projects. He gained five years of work experience within this environment.

After that, Jan specialised himself in automation projects, more specific in the pharmaceutical sector. He worked on the design phase, in the fields of electrics and automation, he made up the project planning and he coordinated the project realisation, the commissioning and the validation (COM, IQ, OQ, PQ) of the different systems.

Jan has experience on the contractor side, the engineering office side and the end user side.

His main expertises are in the fields of design, site follow-up and site coordination.

As a final step in his career, so far, he leads the company ‘Engineers at Work’. The company’s mission: to realize the projects of our clients with highly qualified personnel and this from the basic design phase up until the final acceptance phase.

Recent Jobs

Voor deze toepassing hebt u Flash player nodig.
Download hier de nieuwste versie.

Receive for free job proposals - Register now!

Naar inhoud

Competences

Jan Matthys

Engineers at Work est le fruit d'une longue expérience dans le domaine technique et de l'ingénierie. La vision globale et l'inspiration de base viennent de M. Jan Matthys.

Ce dernier a terminé en 1994 les études d'ingénieur civil en électrotechnique à la VUB (Vrij Universiteit Brussel); auparavant, il avait déjà décroché le diplôme d'ingénieur industriel en électricité à l'IHB (Industriële Hogeschool Brussel).

En 2004, M. Matthys a décroché le diplôme de "Master en encadrement d'entreprises industrielles" à l'EHSAL management école. Il y avait approfondi ses connaissances théoriques dans les domaines de gestion de projet (selon la PMBOK) et les principes comptables généraux du management.

Après avoir terminé ses études d'ingénieur civil, sa carrière professionnelle prit un excellent départ auprès d'une multinationale active dans le secteur de l'électricité. M. Matthys y travailla cinq ans sur l'engineering de projets d'électricité et d'automatisation, en assurant également le suivi de la réalisation et de la mise en service de ces projets.

M. Matthys se spécialisa ensuite dans les projets d'automatisation, en particulier dans le secteur pharmaceutique. Il participa aux phases de design dans les domaines de l'électricité et de l'automatisation, aux phases de préparation des projets, à leur réalisation, à la coordination des chantiers, à la mise en service et à la validation (COM, IQ, OQ, PQ) des différents systèmes.

Jan Matthys a ainsi accumulé beaucoup d'expérience, tant du côté des entrepreneurs que des bureaux d'études et des clients finale.

Ses principaux domaines de compétence se situent au niveau du design, du suivi et de la coordination de chantier.

Dernière étape de sa carrière à ce jour: la direction de la société Engineers at Work. La mission de l'entreprise: réaliser les projets de nos clients avec du personnel technique hautement qualifié à partir de la phase d’étude jusqu’au la réception définitif. Jan Matthys se charge de la présentation des services aux clients, de l'encadrement des projets, de la formation du personnel, ...

Dernières offres

Voor deze toepassing hebt u Flash player nodig.
Download hier de nieuwste versie.

Recevrez gratuitement des propositions de travaille - enregistrez maintenant!